A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

what? thankful before the event? March 13, 2010

Filed under: adult fun — courtsbrogno @ 10:18 pm

Today, I am incredibly thankful for all the friends and family who went to dinner with me to celebrate my birthday (a day later). Actually, we haven’t gone to dinner yet. We have reservations for 7p.m., but since I know I will not be in the mood to write late tonight, I’m going to be thankful before the event even starts.

I am thankful for all my friends who are driving/walking/taking time out of their busy schedule to celebrate me. This is the first year since I’ve been 30 that I’ve even wanted to go out and acknowledge this day. But, again, this is a new start. And while I may not actually feel like going out, I am forcing myself to do so. To take charge and celebrate this new begining! We will have a lot of fun tonight, and I will relish in the good times.

And since my birthday was technically yesterday, I am thankful that I have TWO days to celebrate! I feel special.

So to Jen, Jon, Michael, Jason, Mike, Tasha, Denise, Nicole, Brian, Jen, Amy,¬† Kevin, and Jenny….

THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING NIGHT (even if it hasn’t happened yet)!

 

Leave a Reply

