A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

family and crafting April 3, 2010

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 9:18 pm

Today was one of the most busy days I’ve had in a long time. We were up, out, back, out, back, and out again all before noon. We had to go to the store, go to my sister’s house, run some other errands, and then, believe it or not, I had some crafting to do.

Yes, I decided to make Luke’s birthday party invite cards all by myself. I don’t have the time and I’m not a crafty person, but I just can’t stand those store bought invites. Luke loves Elmo and so I knew a Sesame Street theme was appropriate, but I had to spend some days thinking about what I would do. Finally,I came up with a concept and a design. I think it actually came out pretty well:

They look pretty good, huh? But they took forever! Glue, scissors, stickers, pins, printers…and three trips to the craft store for forgotten supplies! Seriously. I am thankful I am finished.

Also on the agenda for today was visiting some good friends for a bit as well as going over to my parents’ house for dinner with my sister and my aunt, who is visiting town New Jersey. It was so nice to see everyone. My aunt spoiled my kids and we were sent home with toys  and bubbles and books(and it’s not even Easter yet! What will tomorrow bring?).

I am so thankful my aunt made it here safely and that my friends and their children are happy and healthy.

 

Leave a Reply

