A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

blossoms May 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 5:52 pm

This morning, I opened my downstairs window and the most beautiful scent floated into my house. I can’t really describe it, but it’s sweet and flowery (this is a terrible description, but it’s been a long day. It’s all I got.).

What this means is that the tree outside my front door is blossoming. I have no idea what kind of tree it is, but it only blossoms once a year and only for two weeks, if even that long.

This blossoming tree is beautiful for the next few weeks and will fill my house with beautiful smells. I’m already sad, reminded that the rest of the year, my house will never smell this good (except for, perhaps, the days I cook, but it’s still not the same).

But instead of focusing on what is going to happen, I will instead try to live for today and be thankful for my beautiful, blossoming tree.

 

Leave a Reply

