A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

ready, set, GO May 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 2:29 pm

In a few hours, we will take our first weekend trip in….forever! Well, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but seriously, we haven’t gone anywhere since last August. We’ve had a few trips planned in between, but one of the kids got sick or I was just too busy to get away. Today, we’re traveling up north to see some friends and attend a wedding.

I am thankful for this trip.

In addition, I’m thankful for a few other things:

1. NPR because I just downloaded at least 10 podcasts of Wait, Wait Don’t Tell Me & This American Life. I now cannot wait to get in my car and drive.

2. My friend James  who loaned me his iPod car converter to listen to these podcasts since my iPod converter broke a few months ago.

3. Itunes for being able to download movies onto Maddie’s little computer, so I don’t have to listen to her ask “how much longer” a billion times.

4. I am NOt taking any work with me, only a book to read for PLEASURE. This will surely make me feel stressed next week, but I don’t even care right now.

So, off we go. Can’t wait for a few days of friends, laughter, love, and relaxation!

 

Leave a Reply

