A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

oh, hello there summer June 14, 2010

Filed under: work — courtsbrogno @ 2:15 pm

I’m finished. Essays and exams are graded, calculations have been made, and everything has been uploaded and officially recorded.

This was a feat:

My back is killing me and my eyes are sore (I’m convinced damaged as well, but that’s just probably me being dramatic), but for the next 2 months, I don’t have to grade anything or be in any sort of classroom. Sure, I’m going to do some work–I was to rethink some of my pedagogy and I did pick a new textbook–but only when I want to! I am so thankful.

So, let summer begin. Let all the fun times start. Let the long naps, good summer reads, homemade dinners, hikes, parties with friends, and all around good times commence.

But first, off to pack for a trip down to Southern California to visit friends and family.

 

Leave a Reply

