A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

some quiet time July 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 4:46 pm

As much as I love my family, I also love my solitude, and when I say solitude, I don’t necessarily mean myself alone, I usually mean my kids and me. Families are wonderful, especially my family, but they are also the ones who judge you the harshest and criticize you the most (even if it’s just with their eyes…).

So today, I had to take a few hours by myself. A little escape.

Maddie decided to go boating, I opted for the lake with just me and Luke:

Then  Luke and I escaped to the downtown area for some ice-cream (Maddie chose to stay and play with the crawdads she caught earlier today):

I think tonight, I’ll go to bed early and spend some time just reading and hanging out with Maddie and Luke. I’ll be more refreshed tomorrow, I’m sure.

I’m thankful for a little vacation quiet time.

 

Leave a Reply

