A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

good-bye chickens August 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 12:04 pm

Today’s my last day with the chickens. I’m so sad.

My new (bitch) neighbor complained to the city and the city responded with a poultry complaint–I’ve had two weeks to get rid of them.

Apparently the law is that i can have 5 chickens or less but they have to be 50 feet away from my neighbors, which I can do. The catch, they also have to be 50 feet away from my house. Ummm…who has a lot that big??? Certainly not me.

So, it’s with great sadness that I take them to my friend Nicole and Mark’s house where they will love them as much as I do, I’m sure.

However, in all this sadness, I’m thankful for the year and a half I’ve had with them. Chickens are awesome, and for a while I had accomplished part of my dream to live like I’m on a farm. They will be greatly missed, but I know, one day, I’ll have more chickens! And maybe a cow too!

 

2 Responses to “good-bye chickens”

  1. Jen Says:

    that is sad. she is a bitch. 😦
    you need to live on a farm.

  2. GEW Says:

    Hmmm. I’m trying to picture you on a farm and decide whether or not you would be cool with that.

    Either way, that is an AWESOME picture of the chickens. And you’ll be able t visit them right? I’m so sorry you’re losing your chickens. People are just so uptight.


Leave a Reply

