A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

Maddie’s room: DONE August 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 4:55 pm

All summer, Maddie’s room has been a work-in-progress.

She wanted a more “adult” room, and I wanted more space. We took stock. Made some plans. Calculated costs. Got rid of what we didn’t need.

First I bought bunk beds. A few weeks later, I bought the mattresses. Then, we rearranged the room. The carpets were cleaned, and today, I bought the last piece needed: a bookshelf (I swear we have more bookshelves in our house than anything else!).

Voila, a fabulous new room that we both like.

(Her new bed and bookshelf)

(The other side of her room: devoted to games and playing)

I am so, so, so thankful this project is finally done. Maddie’s thankful she has a new room. I’m thankful she’s thankful. I’m also excited because this means NO MORE EXCUSES for a messy room.

 

Leave a Reply

