A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

emails deleted August 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 8:12 pm

I just finished deleting all the emails in my university email account and my gmail account.

My university email account had 2,000 messages in the inbox and countless more in the sent folder.

My gmail account had over 5,000 messages in the inbox.

Out of control, right? I thought so. I remember when I first got my gmail account and I thought how great it was because gmail didn’t erase emails (unlike hotmail–at that time–where after something like 10 days your emails were erased). And though it has been a blessing in some ways, it’s also been a huge pain in my ass to keep up with all those emails cluttering my inbox.

I’ve been meaning to do this for a few summers now, but never got around to it. The chore just seemed so HUGE.

And it was a huge time sucking ordeal. But it’s finally done. And while I did archive some important emails, most of them I didn’t. I know I’ve just deleted some really important information from my life.

Oh well.

I’m still so thankful I finally tackled this chore. It’s so freeing to see an empty inbox.

 

Leave a Reply

