A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

a happy sunday September 5, 2010

Filed under: family fun,friends — courtsbrogno @ 9:15 pm

Again, another day with so much to be thankful for.

Thankful for the morning hike I took with the kids.

(view from the top)

Even though Maddie whined all morning about going, to the point where she was basically stomping her feel because she DID NOT WANT TO HIKE, I said:

Too Bad! This is what I WANT TO DO!

(My “my way or the highway” stance)

But once we started hiking, Maddie was fine, especially because this is the first time I’ve taken her up the mountain this new way that Sofia showed me when she visited a few weeks ago. And Maddie actually enjoyed herself and mentioned that this way is much prettier than the other way. I agree.

Thankful that my friends are still in town. After we came home from our hike, went to the park for about an hour, gave Luke a quick nap, and then headed over to my friend Michelle’s hotel pool for some swimming and friend time (Denise came down with her kids for the day as well! Double yay!).

(Niki, Denise, and Denise’s son Austin)

Thankful our fun time continued with dinner.  We came home to change and headed out to dinner where we all had a blast.

After dinner, we all came back to my house and just lounged around talking until it was past the babies bedtimes and everyone had to go home.

Such a great way to end a great day!

I’m so thankful for this time I have with my kids and my friends.

 

One Response to “a happy sunday”

  1. GEW Says:

    I love that you have so much fun. And I love that you drag your kids to do what YOU want to do. My kids pitch a fit if they have to go on one errand with me. Getting a little egocentric, methinks.


Leave a Reply

