A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

our awesome morning routine October 27, 2010

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 6:41 pm

Maddie asked to use my phone this morning to record our morning drive. She thought showing me visual evidence of what we–as a family–do every morning when we take her to school would embarrass me so much that I would end our routine.

Her plan backfired because now, I believe, we have visual evidence of just how RAD and AWESOME our morning routine is. She is not pleased. At all.

I’m not changing a thing. I’m thankful for our morning drive to school. She’ll remember these mornings, I’m sure. And she’ll remember them fondly.

 

5 Responses to “our awesome morning routine”

  1. Niki Says:

    Great morning routine. I recognize that song… I think Sufjan stole his moves from Luke.

  2. Jen Says:

    that’s rad.

  3. Denise Says:

    love it….good way to start a day!

  4. GEW Says:

    I have to side with you on this. . . as long as you try to keep at least one hand on the wheel.

  5. tasha Says:

    I miss you guys!


Leave a Reply

