A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

resigning November 9, 2010

Filed under: work — courtsbrogno @ 7:59 pm

I just returned from a meeting in which I resigned as the managing editor of our local women’s newspaper.

While it was a difficult decision to make, and I often wavered, I knew it was the right choice. My kids, my work: everything became strained, especially when the two-week editing deadline loomed. I had too much on my plate. Something had to go.

I had to leave  my volunteer position. Once I have more time and am a “lady of leisure,” as my sister always says, I will return to volunteering in whatever capacity possible.

Until then, I feel about 100 pounds lighter. I’m thankful I made this difficult decision and that I will now have much more time to devote to my family.

 

Leave a Reply

