A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

decorating for christmas, part 1 November 27, 2010

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 7:13 pm

This evening, my sister and her kids came over for our annual decorating extravaganza.

That’s a bit of an overstatement since it’s just us and a few boxes. Plus, this year we’re going to hold off on getting our tree until next week (it’s killing me, this waiting, but I’m tired of having a dead, dead tree on Christmas day), so all we did was have pizza and decorate the house. But because I love Christmas SO MUCH, it felt like an extravaganza to me.

The little decorations we did put up transformed the entire house into a festive, holiday home.

Cate and Luke had more fun playing with the empty boxes than actually putting up decorations.

Even though Cate almost crashed Luke and they were fighting by the end of the evening, they were still happy to see each other.

My sister did what she does best:

All in all, it was a great evening, and I’m thankful that the holiday season is finally here. It’s my absolute favorite time of the year, and Christmas music and good vibes will be rocking in our home for the next month.

For we have 28 more days till Christmas!

 

One Response to “decorating for christmas, part 1”

  1. I soooo get what you’re saying. And you have awesome decorations. Seeing yours, I think I’m going to get a nativity scene this year. Can’t wait until we start our decorations next weekend! Yay!


Leave a Reply

