A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

christmas cards December 9, 2010

Filed under: kind words — courtsbrogno @ 7:32 pm

I love Christmas cards, both writing them and receiving them.

Writing out my Christmas cards is what I’m doing tonight:

 

 

It’s a tedious process in some ways because I try to write a personal note on each card (which seems appropriate because it’s Christmas, but I receive so many cards without a hint of pen on them. I’m not saying this is bad, but I do miss the personal touch of a short handwritten note sometimes.), but I love doing it. I feel like it’s the only time of the year that I make a personal connection to all my friends and family. It’s my way of letting them know how much they mean to me and how much I love them. So while my hand will be cramping later on, I’m still thankful for my annual Christmas card campaign.

 

2 Responses to “christmas cards”

  1. GEW Says:

    You’re energy and generosity amaze me. I can’t believe, with how busy you are, that you take the time to do something so thoughtful.

  2. GEW Says:

    Oh boy. Make that “Your energy.” I guess I’ve been reading too many student papers.


Leave a Reply

