A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

cows and essays December 13, 2010

Filed under: work — courtsbrogno @ 6:21 pm

I took a break from grading today to take Luke to the university’s dairy and horse farm. We had such a good time. Luke has a love/hate relationship with the animals; at first he’s scared of them and then after a while he warms up and wants to be right next to them.

It was nice to get out in the sun and walk around. I’m thankful for this little break because I swear my ass is starting to take the shape of the couch/chair.

But, I only have 10 essays left to grade and then I’m done (with the university at least)! I think I’ll put it off to tomorrow morning and finish the night by relaxing.

 

One Response to “cows and essays”

  1. Denise Says:

    Your kids are so lucky to have a Mom like you….all the little things you do for them. Love you!


Leave a Reply

