A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

late night chats December 16, 2010

Filed under: adult fun,books and reading — courtsbrogno @ 12:36 am

For the second time since I started this blog, I’m posting past midnight. And just like the last time, I don’t feel guilty at all.

Tonight was my reader’s group and I was hosting this time. I cleaned my house and prepped all day, and when everyone arrived we had a great time chatting about the book and deciding on our next read.

But then everyone just kind of lounged, eating and talking and some friends didn’t even leave until 10:30. But my friend Melanie and I started talking and before we even realized, it was past midnight.

This is supremely late for me. I am seriously asleep by 10p.m. usually (if not earlier), but I had the best time with everyone and it made me realize how much I sometimes miss being social.

So while I’ll probably spend tomorrow feeling exhausted, I’m still extremely thankful for a great night of chatting with my friends.

 

2 Responses to “late night chats”

  1. GEW Says:

    Ditto on the chatting! Thanks for the great hosting. And I wish I could have done the late night chat with the two of you instead of coming home, pulling ticks of my dog, and grading until 1:00pm.

    It was great to see you!

  2. melanie senn Says:

    You made it into my journal; I made it into your blog. Ah!


Leave a Reply

