A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

baking December 22, 2010

Filed under: food — courtsbrogno @ 7:23 pm

I am not a big baker. I like to cook, but baking has never been my thing.  I can’t stand that every measurement had to be exactly correct and I cannot tell you how many times I’ve had to throw something out because it came out horrible.

Yet, once a year when the holidays roll around, I dust off my measuring cups and my rolling pin and spend one entire day baking up a storm in the effort of gifting some homemade goodies to friends.

Today was my baking day. And oh, did I bake. All day.

I made cranberry-orange bread:

Cookies:

Thyme & sea salt crackers (they’re already in the wrapping):

There are a few more goodies we made as well.

Bags are packed (decorated by Maddie and Luke) and ready to be delivered tomorrow:

I’ve enjoyed my day of baking, and I’m thankful for the fun we had making all these goodies. I’m also thankful that I probably will not be baking again until next year =-)

 

One Response to “baking”

  1. christine Says:

    mmm, please save a piece for me (of each, if possible) :]


Leave a Reply

