A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

keeping it simple December 26, 2010

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 6:02 pm

We kept it simple around here today: met some  friends and made some new friends at breakfast this morning; cleaned the house a bit; had family over for a late lunch (if you want leftovers, I have tons!); played with the kids; watched my dad come over in a great mood cause the Green Bay Packers won; cleaned the house up again; took a hot shower; and now relaxing with the kids on the couch.

It was a great day, even if it was not a very mellow day, and I’m thankful for that.

 

One Response to “keeping it simple”

  1. GEW Says:

    It’s funny how a mellow day for you is like a busy day for me! You make it all look so easy. Speaking of which, I’m having some awesome cranberry orange bread with my tea while I enter grades this morning.

    Glad you had a wonderful Christmas!

    (And was Mattie’s present a colossal art thing? I see that in Billy’s future.)


Leave a Reply

