A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

just us December 28, 2010

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 11:39 pm

I woke up this morning and announced that I had an adventure planned for the day.

“Just us?” Maddie asked.

“Yup. Just us, ” I said.

Maddie was visibly disappointed. She wanted friends to join us on an adventure. She wanted more than just Luke and I. Perhaps because she’s around us all day, everyday she has become bored.

Still it was just us.

So we got in the car and drove north for almost an hour.

To see the elephant seals:

Then after spending some time with the seals, as we were driving south, I spied a little trail, so I pulled over and we took a short hike down to the ocean so the kids could play.

Finally we went to lunch at Maddie’s favorite fish and chips joint.

Oh, it was a good day. It was a great outing. I’m thankful. I think Maddie’s even okay with it being “just us.”

I only have a few more days of vacation so I think we’ll have to have to squeeze in some more adventures.

 

2 Responses to “just us”

  1. GEW Says:

    You are such a GREAT mom.

  2. Jen Says:

    Love those pictures!


Leave a Reply

