A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

a good first day back January 4, 2011

Filed under: kids,work — courtsbrogno @ 6:41 pm

Today was my first day back to the university for Winter quarter. Everything went great: I felt (and was) prepared, the students seemed receptive, and I found great parking. A first day couldn’t go any better.

Today was also Luke’s frist day back to preschool and he didn’t cry at all! I thought for sure it would be a terrible day considering he’s been at home with me for two weeks straight, but his teacher said he was happy, he napped well, and pretty much had one of the best days he’s ever had. Luke’s first day back could not have gone any better.

This was good first day back for my whole family and I’m so thankful the day exceeded my expectations.

 

One Response to “a good first day back”

  1. christine Says:

    yey for luke and awesome parking!!! :]


Leave a Reply

