A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

more tidbits January 6, 2011

Filed under: friends,kids — courtsbrogno @ 7:27 pm

**I’m thankful that I’ve already gotten started on one embroidery project. I didn’t think this would be possible because the design from the book needed to be enlarged by 250%. Kinkos wouldn’t do it because it was a copyrighted book (even though it’s meant to be photocopied, which is stated in the directions!). Another local printing place in town would do it but said it would take over a week to do the job and cost about $30. So as a last attempt I took it to the university’s printing place and they did it in 5 minutes for $2.31!!! I almost hugged the guy I was so thankful.

 

**I’m thankful Luke had another great day at preschool. He only goes Tuesdays and Thursdays and I was beginning to think Tuesday was just a fluke, but today the teacher said he was wonderful and even socialized with the kids more (instead of ignoring them and just crying the whole time!). I’m so grateful we’ve seemed to turn a corner in this area. It makes going to work and leaving him so much more manageable.

 

**My friend Lauren from college is here for the weekend and she’s staying with me. It’s nice to have company at my house. Plus, Lauren is so freaking funny and easy-going that she’s the perfect house guest. I’m thankful to see her and spend some time with some other old friends here for the weekend.

 

Life is so good right now. Yippeeeeeeee……

 

One Response to “more tidbits”

  1. GEW Says:

    I can’t wait to see your project! I brought knitting with me on this trip, but I t started yet. (It’s a scarf, of course.) We’ll have to get together when I get back!


Leave a Reply

