A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

emroidering January 9, 2011

Filed under: friends — courtsbrogno @ 7:27 pm

I really love embroidering and I really love making gifts. It’s an amazing feeling to put time and effort and love into a project and then give it to someone. Of all the projects I’ve made over the years, I don’t have one that I’ve kept–I’ve given them all away.

And today I finished my first embroidery project, a purse, from the new book I purchased, and it came out pretty good, I think (minus a million mistakes, but if you look at it from a distance–a large distance–it looks good):

 

As soon as I finished, I wrapped the purse up and dropped it off at my friend Melanie’s house for a belated (I didn’t have the time to finish it yesterday!) present.

Now, I’m looking through the book for another idea. There’s actually a wall hanging I want to make for my house, but that may have to wait until summer. Until then, I’m thankful I finished this embroidery project, I’m hopeful for the next project, and I’m loving all this time spent stitching!

 

 

2 Responses to “emroidering”

  1. christine Says:

    that looooks awesome!!!! i want to learn!
    p.s. I want to stitch cute things on plain clothes!!!

    summer stitching classes from courtney??? yes please!!!
    -hug-

  2. Jen Says:

    Cute. I want something.


Leave a Reply

