A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

collaborative love February 3, 2011

Filed under: kindness toward me — courtsbrogno @ 9:57 pm

Tonight my critical thinking group was going over time, and since I had a babysitter, I excused myself to leave early (though really still 5 minutes late). On my way out, one of the facilitator of our group stopped to tell me that the leaders had tried to get my babysitting costs covered under our grant. They tried three different ways to get my sitter costs covered, even asking of we could increase everyone’s funding and then have everyone give me the extra money.

The proposal was denied, but I am touched beyond means by the thoughtfulness of my group. I am the only member who pays for a babysitter (other members with children have spouses watching their kids), but I am really fine with my arrangements; however, the unprovoked gesture is really resonating with me tonight. I feel so grateful and honored to have such wonderful friends and colleagues. I really didn’t even know what to say, except to express my deep gratitude.

I’m kind of in awe.

 

One Response to “collaborative love”

  1. Denise Says:

    That is really amazing….I love to hear about thoughtfulness because sometimes it is rare.


Leave a Reply

