A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

finally… February 6, 2011

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 8:57 pm

As stated before, my dad is the biggest Green Bay Packer’s fan there is (OK, maybe that’s a stretch…the biggest in California), and today, Green Bay won the Super Bowl, and since they haven’t won the Super Bowl since 1996, it’s been 15 LONG years in our family: my dad just waiting for this moment.

We weren’t with my dad (thank God. I don’t know if I could have handled the stress), but we celebrated with friends and Maddie decorated shirts for all of us to wear:

And my dad, well, he called after the game, excited that the gnome had done it again. He even said that when GB started to falter before half-time, he moved the gnome away from him and closer to the TV. Yes, to him, the gnome helped GB win.

I’m thankful that Green Bay won, of course, but more importantly, I’m thankful that my dad is so, so, so happy.

 

One Response to “finally…”

  1. GEW Says:

    I was rooting for them because of your Dad! Well, and also because I used to live in Oshkosh. By Gosh.


Leave a Reply

