A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

getting prepared March 3, 2011

Filed under: family fun — courtsbrogno @ 10:03 pm

Maddie’s birthday is tomorrow and for the first time in many, many years, I am prepared. I spent the day rushing around, but I have a cake, rice krispy treats for the class (homemade even!), balloons, pancake batter ready to go for breakfast tomorrow, cards, and even presents.

I have honestly never been this prepared, I think. Usually I spend the day of her birthday rushing around gathering what I need, and so for this–for being prepared in advance–I am thankful.

I even spent time today teaching Luke how to sing happy birthday to “Maddie” (not “me” like he kept saying), which if you know Luke, is a huge feat, though we’ll see if he remembers tomorrow.

Regardless, tomorrow’s going to be a very special day without the usual stress I feel.

 

 

One Response to “getting prepared”

  1. Jen Says:

    Very impessive!


Leave a Reply

