A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

thinking… March 13, 2011

Filed under: self-discovery — courtsbrogno @ 9:52 pm

I didn’t write last night, but I didn’t feel guilty either.

Mainly because my year had technically finished and also because I was having too much damn fun.

I will write a long, detailed post tomorrow. One where I look back on my year of thanks.

But now, I just need to process. To think about what I want to write. To think about the shape this year, my story, will take.

But I promise, I will get finish. Perhaps with a bang!

 

P.S. Many of my friends have suggested I keep writing my blog, chronically what I’m thankful for. I’m not sure yet if I will. I’ve also thought of writing another year-long, daily blog. Here are some ideas:

My year of dating (but I pretty much think this would be DEPRESSING. Like really depressing.)

My year of trying to find God (perhaps spend 3 months researching and attending different faiths (like Catholicism, Christianity, Buddhism, and Judaism).

My year of what I’m not thankful for (this would be a downer for sure, and probably almost every entry would be about grading essays).

My year of trying something new (but are there really 365 new things I could try?)

My year of imagining the future (sounds too sci-fi for me).

My year of discovering (and sometimes rediscovering) the classics (but who would really want to read this?)

Or maybe continuing the theme with just “Thankful Tuesdays,” where I only write once a week.

These are just a few ideas. And other ideas? Seriously, I’m open to any suggestions.

 

 

 

5 Responses to “thinking…”

  1. Jen Says:

    Thankful Thursdays.
    Or a blog trying to find your ideal man. That would be hilarious.

  2. Denise Says:

    I agree with Jen

  3. Denise Says:

    so weird not to read your blog 🙂

  4. tasha Says:

    I think thankful Thursdays is a must. I feel like I have no idea what is going on in your life.

  5. christine Says:

    please come back!! i need to feel like im in slo again!!! sigh, you were the only highlight of my dark, gloomy 5:30 am mornings. reading your blog at the start of each day brought a smile to my face :]

    soOo thankful thursday??? a quest in finding a manpanion would be awesome though ;]


Leave a Reply

