A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

finishing up the work year December 30, 2011

Filed under: work — courtsbrogno @ 12:29 pm

I’m going to be backtracking a bit in the next few days, so I thought it would be appropriate to start with how my job almost killed me this quarter/semester.

I’m only half-kidding. I don’t know if it was the fact that I just really got used to summer relaxing, but when fall quarter/semester hit, I just felt overwhelmed. I think I made my job more difficult on myself by using the wikis so much that I felt constantly behind.

But whatever, it’s over.

And it was down to the wire for me getting my grades in on time.

(The beginning stages: organizing into piles)

(Organized)

(Grading like a mad woman)

(Everything is graded. Now organizing into separate piles)

(Swear to God I had to use my entire office to do this)

I finished with a half hour to spare, but I felt like I had run a marathon. The only highlight of this grading marathon was when a student inserted this into his essay for me:

Yes, I am that dorky.

 

Leave a Reply

