A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

I’ve become my greatest enemy November 5, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 9:02 am

I often describe myself as optimistically cynical. But lately I’ve just become more cynical. To remedy this, I’ve decided to go back to the original purpose of this blog: to write once a day about something I’m grateful for, starting today.

But today is such a shitty day concerning the midterm elections, so I’m going to start with yesterday, when the day was filled with hope and promise.

(see, optimistically cynical)

Yesterday I did my civic duty and voted. I always take my kids, but this time Maddie was too busy all day, so I only took Luke.

vote

But I’m thankful that I live in a democracy that allows me to vote and one that encourages my children to come with me, so that one day they too will understand the greatness of voting.

Even if things don’t go the way you want them to.

I’m also thankful I live in California.

P.S. Screw you Mitch McConnell.

 

Leave a Reply

