A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

rainy sunday days December 1, 2014

Filed under: books and reading — courtsbrogno @ 5:10 am

Nothing makes a Sunday better than the rain falling and hitting my window, staying wrapped up in bed all day, and reading all day long.

Unless you have a friend who says, “Come over and read at my place. I have a fireplace.”

To which I must say, makes the day better.

And then, lying by the fire and seeing this beautiful view of our town:

unnamed

OMG. Even better.

So, I’m thankful for this rainy day and the beauty of my town and the warmth of a friend’s fireplace.

 

Leave a Reply

