A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

So much to be thankful for December 13, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 10:04 am

It’s been a week, I know. But it’s been a crazy week. So I’m just going to get to the important stuff from this week that I’m thankful for:

LUKE’s NICKEL IS GONE!!!

20141213-095139.jpg

So this means I’m off to Ireland. (actually I’m typing this in the San Francisco airport as I wait for my flight)

MONEY AND FRIENDS

So, someone dropped off $300 in a note and put it through my mail slot with just this note:

20141213-095421.jpg

I hate mysteries and I cannot for the life of me figure out who sent it. But to whoever these friends are, I am eternally grateful. Now I won’t be as broke as I thought I’d be..

I’m also thankful for my titi terry, mom and dad, aunt Judy, and aunt Linda who also sent me with some cash to travel with. LIFESAVERS!!!!

MY KIDS

Since I’ve been frantically working and grading so I can go on this trip, my kids have been pretty much up to their own devices. Which means stealing my phone and taking silly pics. But I love them and will miss them while I’m gone.

20141213-095753.jpg

20141213-095812.jpg

20141213-095942.jpg

FINISHING GRADING AND ENDING THE QUARTER SEMESTER!

Yes, I worked so hard over the past week so I wouldn’t have to bring any work with me on my trip and I actually finished! I’ve never finished grading so quickly. But I’m actually going to miss my classes. My students is fall were a pleasure and I loved teaching them.

MY BROTHER

I drove this morning to my brother’s house and he kindly drove me to the airport. Looking like this:

20141213-100309.jpg

Ok. I’m off on my trip. I’ll keep trying to post. We’ll see how this goes considering I’m writing this blog on an iPad for the first time ever.

CHEERS!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

