A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

Day 1 and I’m behind January 2, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 10:04 am

Well, I’m already a day behind, but maybe that’s what resolutions are all about. Still sticking to it, but maybe not being perfect. And I am really out of shape when it comes to writing and remembering gratitude.

I think of myself as a cynical optimistic, but lately the cynical side of me is taking over. Which is many ways is fine. Shouldn’t we all be really cynical theses days? But I want to try and be more optimistic this year and the only way I know how to do that is through gratitude.

So, January 1st 2017 was a good day.

The kids and I lounged and I finally got to watch the highly recommended movie Sing Street. I can’t believe I’m starting off 2017 with a movie but it was just that good.

sing-street

I highly, highly recommend this movie. It was a GREAT way to start off the new year.

I finally got dressed and made my way down to a local wine bar where they were having a “cure the hangover party.” I was not hungover, but it was fun to see so many friends that I haven’t seen in awhile. Especially Megan and Ryan, who always make me happy when I’m with them.

ryan-and-megan

So we had a glass of wine and danced with other friends to Wham, and David Bowie, and Prince and pretty much a bunch of other people who died in 2016. I only spent an hour and half there, but it was cheerful company and oh, so good to get out for a bit.

Finally, Luke and I headed over to my parents’ house to watch the Packers-Lions game and even though the Packers didn’t play so well, they still won, which means my dad is happy and thus, the family.

packers

January 1st, 2017 started off great and I am thankful for that.

Fingers crossed for the rest of the year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

