A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

Day 4, 5, 6 January 7, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 8:26 am

I know, I know..I’m working on better titles which will probably happen as soon as I get back to writing daily. AND I WILL!

Wednesday, Day 4

Thankful for the rain because Lord knows we need it:weather-1

But today the weather was updated to look like this:

weather-3

This makes me beyond happy. I love the rain and we need it!

 

Thursday, Day 5:

I went to book club. I haven’t been in awhile and I didn’t even finish the book, The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen, but I will!! Most importantly was being surrounded by great friends. I’m thankful these amazing friends still let me back into the group.

book-club

(What’s a book club without wine?)

Friday,Day 6:

Ain’t nobody goin to take advantage of me anymore. So this is for sure out of context because A LOT of people don’t know what happened last year and I really don’t want to get into it, but let’s just say that I composed this text message (oh yeah! I’m sharing) and I haven’t felt so good in so long. I needed to write this and I’m thankful I did: (might not want to read if you are sensitive t0 bad words):

fuck-you

And for the haters out there, I’ve got one thing to say  to you:

no-breakdwon

 

2 Responses to “Day 4, 5, 6”

  1. GEW Says:

    Worse than Kymba? That is bad. xo


Leave a Reply

