A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

Bring it Wednesday January 18, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 3:41 pm

Today was my first day teaching back at the community college, and I was completely prepared.

Whew. I week ago I did not think that would be possible, but I worked over the weekend and yesterday in my office and I pulled it off. the first day went smoothly. Fingers crossed for the rest of the llllooooonnnnngggggg semester.

It’s also raining again today and I am not the least bit sad about that. California needs as much rain as we can get. And looking at the upcoming forecast made my heart just sing. I already see myself hunkered down this weekend, reading as the rain falls. Oh and grading. I already have some grading to do.

weather

 

Leave a Reply

