A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

Tuesday dinner January 18, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 3:32 pm

Tuesday, I worked all day, but was thankful to come home, grab the kids, and head to my mom’s house who made us dinner. Meatloaf. Now, to be honest, I’m not a huge meatloaf fan and I think I’ve made it once in my life, but Luke had it for the first time last week at his dad’s house and has been talking about it non-stop. So when he asked me to make it, I said, “You know who makes good meatloaf? Nona.”

And if you want Nona to cook for you, you call Nona and let Luke talk to her and she melts and agrees to make meatloaf for us.

The entire meal, we did not hear a peep from Luke and he ate so much meatloaf, none of us could believe it.

And I’m pretty thankful that for the second night in a row, I didn’t have to cook dinner.

And the meatloaf was pretty good.

 

Leave a Reply

