A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

saw my brother AND he made us dinner January 31, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 7:40 pm

So I called six more senators today, which is a serious feat in itself because most of the time the lines are busy and mailboxes are full. But I’m still calling.

And then my brother texted me and asked if me and the kids wated to come over for dinner. I was a bit hesitant at first because I don’t get off until 5, but then he mentioned that he made our grandma’s tacos, so there was no way I was missing that.

 

jon-b

Don’t even begin to ask me about my brother’s fashion choices, but me, Luke, and Maddie all had an amazing dinner and it was nice to catch up with my brother, whom I haven’t seen in awhile.

So I’m thankful for the dinnner he made but not so much the comment in front of the kids stating, “you know what I did last night? Rolled hard on molly.”

Oh geez.

 

Leave a Reply

