A Year of Thanks

1 post a day for 365 days showing gratitude

that feels good April 5, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — courtsbrogno @ 9:47 am

So my new classes so far have been very quiet, and I hate quiet classes. It’s only been a few days, so of course I’ll give it time, but it does worry me: am I not getting through? Not funny? Not interesting?

I’ve been worrying about this a lot.

But then I got this email and it cheered me up:

email

It’s short and sweet and the student has obviously graduated, but I wish I knew when he was my student. His name sounded familiar, but I cant quite place him.

Still, it’s always good to know that someone remembered something from my class, especially when I’m fearing this will be a dry quarter.

 

Leave a Reply

